RSS Feed

Dark Shadows movie

So, Tim Burton and his familiar bunch are doing a Dark Shadows inspired flick. Sounded great to me, until I saw this photo, and then thought ‘oh that’s right, it will look like his crappy Willy Wonka, with the obvious makeup. NOT the Burton I grew up watching.’

I think Johnny Depp is a great actor, but I was so irritated by his Wonka portrayal that it put me off. And the latest Pirates movie looked very meh indeed.

 

 

Well I hope I am wrong about this, as both a pre overly CGI Burton fan and huge Dark Shadows addict.

What’s your take?

About Elizabeth Kelsey Bradley

Writer, Blog Coach, and Digital Strategist based in Thailand. Wellness fan. Gamer.

2 responses »

  1. I myself have never seen Dark Shadows, however Tim Burton has over the years increasingly, at I think lost his artistic edge. Johnny Depp as a vampire is interesting, though one based on a TV series that was also a drama back in the day may be interesting to watch.

    Reply
    • That is EXACTLY how I feel regarding Burton. I think it was good casting though, and look forward to seeing how Depp does. BTW there are actually two Dark Shadows movies, from long ago, and both were pretty good!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

