RSS Feed

1Q84

I am normally focused when using my audible credits; I have a wish list, and try to stick to it. But when I saw a review of 1Q84 on the site, I instantly purchased it

Since the moment I began reading it, I was hooked. I’m only maybe 2 hours into the book, but Murakami’s storytelling is so impressive; the world he paints is so immersive, one feels as if they really were the characters portrayed.

Want to join me in reading Haruki Murakami‘s book? Good! Because I am giving a copy away; all three volumes were recently released in one book, so if you want it, leave a comment down below and I will choose the winner at random!

About Elizabeth Kelsey Bradley

Writer, Blog Coach, and Digital Strategist based in Thailand. Wellness fan. Gamer.

9 responses »

  1. Awesome! I was just reading about this book this weekend and put it on my wishlist – hoping my book club will pick it for our next book! Would love to win a copy – thanks for giving us the chance to! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. Always up for new reading.

    Reply
  3. Im interested in reading it (them) πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. hmmm, looks intersting

    Reply
  5. Hi Elizabeth! I want! Eh, even if I don’t win, I still want to pick up some of his work, so maybe this will kick me into gear to do it. Are you doing a bookclub or something?

    In other related news, here’s my GoodReads profile if you want to see what I’m currently reading and what’s on my to read list, my book critics, all that stuff.

    http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5394149-brian-jackson

    Love you! Hope you’re all doing fabulously!

    Reply
    • We REALLY miss you Brian; I always loved spending time with you, whether discussing books or games! Or drinking tea! I will check out your link. πŸ™‚ LOVE your youtube channel, and I am still pissed you don’t like Rule of ROse…

      Reply
  6. I think this book sounds good. I am about to start the Wind-Up Bird Chronicle! I hope I get it πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

